When Spellstutter Sprite is flashed in to play, can a card like Faerie Trickery add

  • Thread starter Thread starter Gamecrazy
  • Start date Start date
G

Gamecrazy

Guest
to X? Magic the Gathering? Spellstutter Sprite says; counter target spell with mana cost x or less, were x is the number of faeries you control. So, lets say I have in a card called Faerie Trickery in play, will this enchantment add one to X? It is a Faerie Tribal Enchantment.
Wow, sorry I meant to put Faerie Tauntings, but I already got the answer I needed.
 
That wouldn't work because Fairy Trickery is a Tribal Instant, not a Tribal Enchantment, so Fairy trickery wouldn't be on the field to increase X. If you had a Tribal enchantment like Bitterblossom it would add to X for you. You had the right idea, just misread the card.
 
I would have to say no. I have been playing MTG for a long time now and it mean that the rule stands for the ones that are only in play when the Spellstutter Sprite is played. Hope that helped you out,
 
If Faerie Tauntings is already in play, then it counts as a Faerie creature, and so it would definitely add to the X in Spellstutter Sprite, yes.
 
Back
Top