What the ruling if the the wind blows the ball off the tee?

So, I'm at the tee box, I tee the ball up and before i get to hit it, a gust of wind comes and blows the ball off the tee (i did not make contact with the ball at any point). What is the ruling on this?
 
As long as you didn't make a stroke on it, it can be re-teed. Had you made an effort to hit it and it fell, it would count as a stroke. (but no penalty...must be played as it lies, however).
 
It would not count and you can just re tee it off. But if you hit it by accident, that counts and you half to play it
 
As long as you didn't make a stroke on it, it can be re-teed. Had you made an effort to hit it and it fell, it would count as a stroke. (but no penalty...must be played as it lies, however).
 
Back
Top