So, I'm at the tee box, I tee the ball up and before i get to hit it, a gust of wind comes and blows the ball off the tee (i did not make contact with the ball at any point). What is the ruling on this?
As long as you didn't make a stroke on it, it can be re-teed. Had you made an effort to hit it and it fell, it would count as a stroke. (but no penalty...must be played as it lies, however).
As long as you didn't make a stroke on it, it can be re-teed. Had you made an effort to hit it and it fell, it would count as a stroke. (but no penalty...must be played as it lies, however).