Magic The Gathering rules: Land creature summoning sickness?

Dreyers

New member
I know the summoning sickness rule says:
A creature can’t attack unless it has been under its controller’s control continuously since his or her most recent turn began. This rule is informally called the “summoning sickness” rule.

However if I have a Celestial Colonnade and I activate its ability and it becomes a 4/4 flying/vigilance creature, am I allowed to use it to attack on that particular turn?

I hope I can, if not the vigilance ability would seem useless lol.
 
Back
Top