YUGIOH - Peten the Dark Clown Ruling?

Timmay

New member
Okay now I know Torrential cannot be activated during the damage step, such as when a monster is summoned by Giant Rat or something else that is destroyed as a result of battle. But what about Peten the Dark Clown? It is a rather unique card in its effect. . . if my opponent attacks and destroys my Peten, and I summon another one with its own effect, can I then Torrential the field? Thank you, and if you aren't SURE on your answer, then please say so. I have already been told many uncertain answers, and I'm looking for a definitive one. Thank you. [I choose best answers...]
I would torrential my own peten to force a summoning to happen so i can nuke the field [if peten is my defense, and this ruling works in my favor] I could take out all of my opponents attacking monsters and then summon a new peten after torrential, potentially turning the duel around
 
Back
Top