Yu-Gi-Oh: Blast with Chain ruling?

Phoenixneo

New member
I was playing a game with my friend and we were wondering about a certain ruling about Blast with Chain. My friend had equipped a monster with Blast with Chain early in the duel. I later destroyed that monster with a spell card. Does Blast with Chain's effect activate? I don't think it does, but I'm not sure. My friend said it does because the monster was destroyed by a card's effect, so Blast with Chain was indirectly destroyed by a card's effect.
 
Back
Top