Question about summoning sickness?

Aaron

New member
This is for the Trading card game Magic the Gathering. I have a difficult problem understanding the complexity of summoning sickness. The rule says that you can't tap or attack with a creature you control unless you have controlled it since your most recent turn. If this statement is true, why is it that the token from Stone Idol Trap can immediately attack when it's your turn? You technically didn't control the token since your most recent turn so shouldn't it have summoning sickness? Does it wear off when your next turn begins? If this applies to the token from Stone Idol Trap, then theoretically if I flash a creature on my opponent's turn, it would lose summoning sickness upon my turn? Someone please explain...
 
Back
Top