Me and my friend are not agreeing in the rules of the stack. I have a rootwater shaman out, he allows me to play enchant creatures any time I can play an instant. I also have greater auramancy out giving my enchantments shroud and my enchanted creatures shroud. My friend plays path to exile on my shaman. I respond with flickering ward at instant speed. Not only does this give him protection from white but also shroud as well. He says according to the rules of the stack he can play another path of exile on the shaman exiling him and removing the ward. I disagree since the enchantment has a static ability that applies once it's put on the stack. Who's right?