...mtg questions? my friend has a bunch of black summon _____(knight, rats, goblins, etc) and they were from one of the very first editions and he says that they aren't considered creatures, since it does not say "creatures." i have the false prophet card which destroys all creatures when it goes to the graveyard, and he said it doesn't count. I'm pretty sure summon ____ are what you used to call creatures in the older editions. help me out please?
note: i just started playing so sorry if i explained wrong
also, while we're on the subject of mtg..
1) when you summon creatures, can they block on the same turn?
2) if i don't draw any lands for a certain amount of turns, is there a rule saying i can search through my library for a land card?
3) can i only do the mulligan thing at the very beginning of the game?
note: i just started playing so sorry if i explained wrong
also, while we're on the subject of mtg..
1) when you summon creatures, can they block on the same turn?
2) if i don't draw any lands for a certain amount of turns, is there a rule saying i can search through my library for a land card?
3) can i only do the mulligan thing at the very beginning of the game?