Magic the Gathering card question... Grotesque Hybrid?

drakethelegend

New member
It says that when Grotesque hybrid deals damage to a creature, destroy that creature and it can't be regenerated. Does this mean I can kill ANY monster with this card? Can anything kill my hybrid? Rules plz, little confused.

Also it says that I can have protection from white and green on it. What does that mean?
 
The first ability simply means that whenever it deals damage to a creature in combat, the creature it damages is Destroyed. Additionally, the creature being destroyed by this effect cannot be rescued by a Regeneration spell or ability. This provides no protection for your creature; Anything that deals three damage to it, or hits it with a Destroy effect, will still kill it.

Protection from XXXXXX prevents the creature from being:
--Damaged
--Enchanted/Equipped
--Blocked by
--Targetted by
Anything that has XXXXX

So if you activate that second ability, it cannot be blocked by any creature with Green or White in the mana cost. Damaged by any creature/ability/spell with Green or White in the mana cost, etc.
 
Back
Top