...it count as a stroke? If a golfer strikes the ball with a practice swing while the ball is teed up and on the tee box, does it count as a stroke or is the golfer allowed to re-tee the ball and proceed without penalty?
What if the golfer states it was a practice swing? Does anybody know the rule number that pertains to this?
If the golfer is allowed to re-tee without penalty, what would keep a golfer from hitting a bad tee shot and saying it was an accidental practice tee shot and he or she can re-hit without penalty?
What if the golfer states it was a practice swing? Does anybody know the rule number that pertains to this?
If the golfer is allowed to re-tee without penalty, what would keep a golfer from hitting a bad tee shot and saying it was an accidental practice tee shot and he or she can re-hit without penalty?